Eagle Eye Home Inspectors

What People Say About 

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors


5/5
One word. Professional. This home inspection company was above and beyond in service and price. Setting up the appointment was a breeze and they were able to accommodate the short time frame we had (it was during the holidays). During the inspection, the inspector went out of his way to not only point things out but to explain in great detail about what to look for and what to fix. Everything was extremely detail oriented.The only con I can think of is being able to reach the inspectors. It is understandable though since they are always on a job. But once you get through, they take the time and effort to make sure all your questions are answered. Overall, this company is highly recommended by me.
John C.
Piscataway
5/5
Very responsible owner. I found something the inspector might overlooked during inspection on the closing day. John came next day to address it in an honest way. We will recommend this to my friends.
Dongdi L.
Piscataway
5/5
We were very pleased with your professionalism during our Home Inspection. Most importantly you answered all the questions we had in a very informative way. Will definitely recommend you to friends and family.
Mahesh N.
East Brunswick
5/5
John did a great job with our home inspection.  He was thorough and answered all our questions.  We will recommend him to our friends and family.
Ken J.
South Brunswick
5/5
Our home had a leak from the roof, John was able to spot this issue during the inspection. We were able to have the seller repair this issue before we moved into the house.
5/5
During the inspection John found a major structural issue, if this wasn't caught it would have caused us thousands to repair.
Rob G.
Woodbridge
5/5
Thanks for your wonderful service! We were really impressed about detailed knowledge you have about the key issues we came across during the home inspection. We will definitely recommend your home inspection service to anyone who is buying a home in NJ.
Subodh K.
Princeton
4/5
The inspection went well and our inspector Brian, was very knowldegeable and helped us understand the process. I just felt a little rushed towards the end. The inspector was supposed to check something but we (both him and us) forgot about it and remembered like 2 mins after he left. Tried reaching him but there was no easy way to connect. Also, didnt hear back from them about the radon testing results. But once I reached out to them, they were pretty quick to follow-up and send us the results.
Ujwala K.
New York
5/5
Eagle Eye checked all the aspects of our home during inspection. Making the appointment was very easy and they gave a quick appointment. The owner himself showed up and did a thorough inspection. We used the report and got few things fixed by the sellers!
Pradeep R.
West Windsor Township
5/5
Had my home inspection today with John. Started at 9 ended about 1200. Included a pool inspection. Felt like John was very thorough, polite and fit in well w my families craziness. Found a couple issues w the property I will be addressing pending the report. Report should take a couple days. Which is normal time frame. Taught us also had to work some of the equipment in home which was great and will make the transition into new house easier. Will definitely recommend
Megan P.
Linden, NJ

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors Replies:
6/18/2018

Thank you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family.
John

5/5
Had John come by for a condo inspection. Very thorough, personable, knowledgeable, and patient as he explained what he was doing, why he was doing certain things, as well as offered advice and tips. He never got annoyed when we asked questions. He does not rush through the inspection and takes his time. He allocated three hours for the inspection, but since our place was a small one bedroom, it took around 1.5 hours. He caught a couple minor issues, and one bigger one that he suggested we should focus on (AC unit). Meaning, follow up with a HVAC specialist to find the source of the problem, as he can only detect the basic issues. We met him on a Friday afternoon and we had our 19 page report by late Monday evening, complete with the issues he noticed and pictures to go along. Felt very comfortable with him and would recommend.
Tiff C.
Queens
5/5
I had the pleasure of having John do the home inspection on a home I am looking to purchase. John is very knowledgable and takes his time going through the home, which is what you want when it comes to an home inspection. The report that was provided was very detailed, documenting all areas of the home. My wife and I learned so much, while going through the inspection as John explains everything and is willing to answer all questions. I would definitely recommend Eagle Eye Home Inspectors to anyone purchasing a home, price is good and great service!
Andy T.
Plainsboro Township
5/5
John is extremely professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He took his time going through the property (around 2 hours) that I planned to purchase and answered all of my questions. After the inspection, over the course of the next week or so, he responded to all of my follow up questions in a timely manner. His inspection report was very detailed, had tons of photos and was easy to read. I highly recommend Eagle Eye Home Inspectors!!!
Yvonne S.
Kendall Park, South Brunswick Township
5/5
John performed a inspection on a house we are looking to purchase this past week. My wife and I could not have been more appreciative of him taking his time to explain everything to us as he made his way through each aspect of the inspection. He was clear, helpful and incredibly professional and each part of the process. We received our full report today which has been incredibly helpful & detailed for next steps in the closing process especially as we are 1st time home buyers. Overall would highly recommend this business to anyone who is looking for a new home purchase in the future.
Russell M.
Hoboken
5/5
We worked with Brian for an inspection and re-inspection during the process of buying our first home. Brian walked us through everything and explained what he was looking at while doing the inspection, which is really helpful for a first time buyer. He was honest and personable and did a really thorough inspection. He also came back for a re-inspection after some work was completed and took the time to explain how to use certain things in the house or ways we may want to improve areas in the future. Brian being so informative and straight forward about the inspection helped us a great deal in our negotiations with the seller. We would definitely recommend this company.
Megan M.
New York
5/5
Professional service. Found issues in our future home/documented them well such that we received concessions from the sellers. We were very pleased with the work performed, the customer service, and the quick response time via email to any questions we had. Would absolutely use again. Very fair price for services rendered.
GK S.
Cranbury
5/5
John was fantastic! Since it's our first home purchase, we didn't know what to look for at all and he inspected every single detail (places I didn't even think to check) and besides writing up a detailed report, he taught us how to use all the appliances and things inside the house. He also followed up post-inspection and was always delightful to work with. I highly recommend Eagle Eye home Inspectors.
Lori M.
South Brunswick Township
3/5
The inspector that did our inspection was a professional and very nice. I would've loved to give Eagle Eye more stars but there were some issues in and around the home that he missed. Had he caught them we could've requested the seller make repairs, give us credit to make the repairs ourselves or renegotiate the contract price. Instead we had to pay out-of-pocket to correct the issues ourselves after the fact.
Erika I.
Kendall Park

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors Replies:
07/04/2018

I tried to contact this customer numerous times to discuss the issue, but she has not responded. Any concerns that customers have are the highest priority for me. This inspection was done in 2015.

My company has been in business since 2008, i have performed almost 4,000 inspections at this point.

Kind Regards
John

5/5
The entire experience with this company was great! Making the appointment was so easy. The woman I spoke with setting it up was so sweet and I was able to get an appointment right away. John did the inspection and was very thorough. He did a great job of explaining certain things that he found. (This is my first home purchase so I don't know much.) He was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend John to anyone needing an inspection.
Rebecca B.
Piscataway Township
5/5
This review will be odd, as it is coming from the current home owner rather than the buyer. We received a 60+ page report from the inspector, via our attorney, and I have to say they documented every imaginable item, from small items of interest to areas of potential concern. I have to admit we were a bit defensive when we reviewed the report, but I think that was more towards the buyer flagging every minute item as 'this must be fixed or you need to credit me'. If I was to buy a home in the area after we sell (moving out of state), these are the guys I would trust to find everything possible and give me comfort in my decision to buy.
Bill H.
Hightstown

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors Replies:
6/18/2018

Thank you for your feedback!
John

5/5
I am a first time home buyer that needed an inspection ASAP because the home is a foreclosure. This inspection was key to me pursuing this particular home. I was told by friends not to use the inspector recommended by your realtor- so I sought out someone independent on Yelp. Eagle Eye was one of the top 2 businesses on Yelp with 5 stars. John was able to do the inspection the day I contacted him. He was very nice, approachable, and knowledgable. He took his time with each part of the home and explained everything to me the entire time. He showed me what he was looking for and what was missing. He was able to estimate prices of items that needed to be replaced and how long they usually lasted. He gave me a view of the home that was independent of my realtor and others involved in the sale of the home. The inspection was thorough, reasonably priced, and lasted well over two hours. He got into every nook and cranny of the house and even recommended additional inspections that may be helpful. I just felt bad because the day of my inspection it was close to 100 degrees and John had to go into the attic to inspect and at one point had the heat on to test it!! John also had a very quick turn around with the 50 page report of his findings. The inspection was done on a Wednesday and I had the report by Friday. I would definately recommend John and Eagle Eye. Ps- I wound up not buying the house and avoiding a catastrophe! It was a foreclosure with open building permits that were never approved by the township and closed. John noticed a load bearing wall was moved and never approved. We walked away and the house was removed from the market...
Jenny R.
Hamilton Township
5/5
Honest, upfront, thorough and at a reasonable price!! John saved me thousands of dollars by finding tons of hidden deficiencies in a house I was under contract to buy. His thorough explanation and photo documentation of the issues helped me understand the extent of the damage to the home, and saved me from making a very expensive mistake! Upon finding another home a few months later, he issued another very thorough report and found minimal issues. I bought that house and have found zero issues in the 9 months I've lived here. I would recommend Eagle Eye to anyone. John did a great job with the inspection and reporting on both homes! Nothing is better than having peace of mind when you move into your new home!
Eric H.
Manville
5/5
John did an amazing and thorough job inspecting our house to be on a Saturday morning for 3 hours. He is very accommodating and took his time to show us any and all issues, discussed them with us in detail, answered any question we had & recommended who we should contact for issues that he saw. Our report was back to us quickly and was 60 pages long. It had all kinds of great information with things I would have never noticed, but so glad that he did. He provided clear and detailed pictures and a complete summary so there was no confusion. I completely recommend Eagle Eye Home Inspectors. John Dixon is a top notch home inspector!
Stephanie
Hillsborough Township

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors Replies:
6/18/2018

Stephanie, Thank you!

5/5
I hired John to inspect a 50+year old home which we were purchasing from the original owners. John was easy to reach to schedule the inspection which he was able to fit in a week away. On the day of the inspection, John was promptly on time. John spent more than 4 hours inspecting every nook and cranny of the home structure, the primary appliances and the grounds. His inspection was incredibly thorough. Within a week after the inspection, John provided us with an inspection report which was 15+ pages. In the report was detailed the condition of every aspect of the property which he inspected. The report included detailed photographs of areas needing repair and recommendations for the repair. Because of John's detailed report, we were able to negotiate with the seller to pay for the majority of our closing costs. We highly recommend John Dixon and Eagle Eye Home Inspections!
rj r.
Princeton
5/5
My boyfriend and I are in the process of buying our first home. Eagle Eye Home Inspections was recommended to us through our realtor. We had a great experience! John was extremely friendly, thorough, personable and knowledgeable. He definitely made the inspection process extremely easy for us and made us feel very comfortable! He answered all of our questions and gave us great advice. Highly highly recommend!
Lauren H.
Lumberton

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors Replies:
6/18/2018

Thank you very much!
Please let me know if you have any questions.
John

5/5
Since the house was built in 1908, my wife and I were rather apprehensive about the state of disrepair for the property we have in contract. I thoroughly investigated dozens of home inspectors, read reviews and spoke with them on the phone. And I couldn't be happier with my choice. I am proud of myself for putting in the research to come up with John Dixon from Eagle Eye Home Inspectors. He did a great job assisting us, through arguably the most crucial step, in our first home buying experience. He was pleasant to speak with while establishing an appointment, arrived ahead of time on day of the inspection, was extremely thorough, provided a detailed explanation on all the numerous issues we were concerned with, as well as finding several other situations we hadn't noticed prior to his inspection. John was very patient and took the time to answer all our questions and concerns. His report was even more detailed than I was hoping for and his price is very reasonable. I'd highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for home inspection professional.
Timmy C.
Brooklyn
5/5
We highly recommend John from Eagle Eye Home Inspections. He is Very Professional and Thorough. He explained to us in full detail what he was looking for as we went through the entire home. His written report with pictures and details is outstanding. We highly recommend him for a home inspection, We will definitely call him again. Thank You John for your patience and expertise and great advise. Billy and Maria Blanton
Maria B.
Tinton Falls
5/5
John was an absolute professional and gave us the quality inspection we were looking for during our home purchase process. He was friendly and thorough and made the inspection a valuable investment. He was also very reasonably priced and timely. His report was detailed and itemized, and it was easy to use the information he provided to us to make informed decisions about next steps in the process. I will be using him again and recommending him to others.
j p.
New York

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors Replies:
6/18/2018

Thank you!!
It was a pleasure working with you!
John

5/5
John from Eagle Eye Inspectors did a great job in inspecting a property we are interested in buying. He was thorough, meticulous and provided a detailed explanation of what were wrong and what were fine. He took all the time to answer all our questions and sometimes explaining them in great details. His price is very reasonable and I'd highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for home inspection professionals
Kaustav g.
North Brunswick
5/5
GREAT for FIRST TIME home buyers! We hired John to inspect a 1960s rehab in foreclosure. John was responsive and timely and accommodated our schedule. His inspection and report were exceptionally thorough AND reasonably priced. We knew a bit about houses going in, but John noticed things we never would have. He gave recommendations on how to repair problems, which materials to use, and which issues to address first. It was like he unlocked the secrets of the house and enabled us to confidently decide whether to make an offer and for how much. We're very pleased.
5/5
Highly recommend John for anyone looking for a home inspector! Very responsive to text message or email. Very knowledgeable. Very patient to explain to us what he is looking for for each area and what his recommendation is. And just in general very courteous guy!
Yuhua z.
Franklin Park
5/5
I highly recommend John from Eagle Eye Home Inspectors. He is very professional, knowledgeable, thorough, patient, courteous, and a very nice guy. He explained everything he was looking for and at and answered all of my questions. I felt much more confident about buying my home after reading John's well written home inspection report. John's report contains pictures and descriptions of items inspected along with comments and recommendations. John has great reviews for a reason!
1/5
I purchased a home in May 2017. Eagle Eye was recommended to me by my realtor. Although polite and kind, the inspection took around an hour which I've come to find out is not enough time to thoroughly inspect a home. Since purchasing the house, I've found two major issues with the home that made it unlivable until they were fixed, things that could've been detected if the inspector spent more time thoroughly reviewing the home. Those two items were a cracked pipe leading to the sewer that caused slow drainage and eventually a full blockage. The other was the furnace which did not heat up all the radiators in the house and eventually died, causing PSE&G to come and shut down the furnace and advise we evacuate the house due to potential explosions. All in all, this has cost me more than $15k to fix and I haven't even owned the house for a year yet. Now I am second guessing everything else that Eagle Eye signed off on. My recommendation for anyone looking at this company is to look elsewhere.
Splosh J.
Somerset, NJ

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors Replies:
2/8/2018

At Eagle Eye Home Inspectors, we value our clients’ feedback. In fact, I believe that is why we have been business for 10 years and have completed thousands of home inspections. However, this review is a fabrication of facts. This inspection took over 2 hours, the report is 56 pages long (average report is under 40), there are over 100 deficiencies documented in the report I provided. They included the issues that are described in the review. I know my company performs very thorough home inspections. I have reached out to this client to discuss the issues they have described, but the client has not returned my calls or emails.

1/5
I despise when companies have that you can request a quote through yelp and I sent a general request and the owner John messages back very short "unable to service, I'm booked for this time". I didn't mention any dates or specifics so how could you as the company owner tell me you're booked for a time frame you don't have? Not helpful, very short and would never recommend someone to contact this company. I called into the office and the assistant gave more information. Still not doing business with this company but the owner should hold his brand to a higher standard. 0/10 for you John. Useful Funny Cool
Tamira G.
Carteret, NJ

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors Replies:
1/16/2019

I apologize for not calling you back, but your text to me was clear and not something I would be able to help with since it involves an injury lawsuit. I thought by responding quickly it could help you in your search for the right person. In your text you also discussed that you needed this inspection performed in the near future.

As far as my response, when you contacted me through Yelp you used the calendar scheduler and set an appointment. With this option I am unable to send a detailed response, I am given 3 possible responses. (Paraphrasing)
1) Appointment Approved
2) Appointment updated to a new day/time
3) I am unable to service, i am booked

Here is the text you sent me.

Hi, I am searching for a home inspector to inspect my apartment that I am renting and need a inspection report for a property injury lawsuit. Its short notice but I would like to know a general price as well as how soon it could be inspected. Please let me know. Thanks!

I would appreciate if you remove your review, it is not a fair assessment of my company.

Kind Regards,
John

4/5
John did a very good job inspecting the house. There were minor issues which got unnoticed but overall he did a very good job
Vinit A.
Jersey City
0/5

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors

Home Inspections in 
MiddlesexMercerMonmouth Counties
and Surrounding Areas

Call Us at  732-397-3527

      • NJ Home Inspectors License Number 24GI00094900

      • NJ Radon Measurement License Number MET12632

      • NJ Commercial Certified Pesticide License Number 52714B